top of page
Search
  • nkhan183

My dissertation journey...

The time has arrived to start thinking about my dissertation, not going to lie I am kind of excited to step into this journey of researching reading and writing. It has always intrigued me as a child and a teenager. My friends and sisters would always mention about their journey and make me read some of their work which would draw me right into the whole essay.


But I did not know my journey was going to slightly goof up in the middle. Choosing the topic, I would love to write on stumbled across as extremely difficult. I just was not getting the right click and therefore I chose to do my dissertation on building regulations. A topic which I am extremely interested in, as past research has always been there with me since college. But what was I questioning, what was I finding out, where was my destination after doing such research - I had no clue? I just had a topic and thousands of questions all around me.


I know a dissertation comes with endless reading, researching, however it also comes with passion and interest and I felt like I was losing that interest. After some research, the spark was drifting away, and I felt I cannot do my final dissertation on a topic I was not so passionate about anymore. No time is too late and therefore I decided to change my dissertation topic. It was slightly risky but if I were happy, I know I would write a better dissertation. My journey for completing a dissertation has just started and I know I have a long way to go, as of now reading and researching is life, and I will continue doing so. Let us see where this new topic takes me.



10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page